The British Academy Of Film And Television Arts announced the nominations for last year’s most outstanding achievements in the TV sector today. I am very proud to tell you that Bleak House leads the group of nominees with sensational four nominations in major categories.

Up for Best Actor is Denis Lawson for his portrayal of John Jarndyce. The Best Actress category comprises two nominations for Bleak House: one is for Gillian Anderson’s icily Lady Dedlock and Anna Maxwell Martin’s characterisation of Esther Summerson convinced the jury to grant her a second nomination. The creative team behind the made-for-TV miniseries is up for the Best Drama Serial section: Nigel Stafford-Clark (producer), Justin Chadwick (director), Susanna White (director) and Andrew Davies (screenplay).

This year's British Academy Television Awards will be held on Sunday 7 May 2006 at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

We use cookies on our website. Read our Policy