The BBC One drama Bleak House was heading this year’s nominations of the annual Broadcasting Press Guild Programme Awards. The made-for-TV adaptation had six nominations and won three awards. Congratulations to all involved!

Bleak House was nominated for the Best Drama Series Award, for Best Actor (Charles Dance), Best Actress (Gillian Anderson, Anna Maxwell Martin), the Writer’s Award (Andrew Davies) and The Innovation Award. According to a BBC news release the adaptation of Charles Dickens' book has picked up three awards: Charles Dance and Gillian Anderson won in the acting category, and the show itself won the Best Drama Series Award.

The Winners of the 32nd Annual Broadcasting Press Guild Awards will be receiving their awards today March 31, 2006 at the Guild’s prestigious awards lunch at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane.

The awards are voted for by a variety of media journalists. The Broadcasting Press Guild has over hundred members – all journalists who specialise in writing and broadcasting about television, radio and the media in general.

We use cookies on our website. Read our Policy