So, the race was on in London. The crew of Bleak House was able to take home some awards on May 7th, 2006. Here they are: Anna Maxwell Martin for Best Actress, Nigel Stafford-Clark, Justin Chadwick, Susanna White, Andrew Davies all for Best Drama Serial. The Audience Award went to Dr. Who. Congratulations to the team of Bleak House. Gillian Anderson and Anna Maxwell Martin attended the ceremony.

In addition to the BAFTA Televsion Award the BBC adaptation has also won three Bafta Craft Awards on May 19th, 2006. The Craft Awards highlight the work of those behind the scenes of TV shows. The period drama was recognised for the design of its costumes (Andrea Galer) and production design (Simon Elliott), as well as winning an award for editing (Paul Knight).


We use cookies on our website. Read our Policy