According to the schedules of PBS (Public Brodcasting Station in the USA) The Inspector Lynley Mysteries (season 2) will be airing from September 5 - September 26, 2004. Please check your local listings for exact airdates!

PBS decided to count "A Great Deliverance" as the first series. This is nonsense actually, because it is the pilot of the series. But this slight misinterpretation is the reason why you'll find that in the USA the announced season is series number three in the eyes of PBS (while it is actually number two)! Here are the titles you are about to watch on PBS:

  • September 5 Playing for the Ashes
  • September 12 In the Presence of the Enemy
  • September 19 A Suitable Vengeance
  • September 26 Deception on His Mind

The latest series which aired on BBC One in early 2004 is YET TO BE announced by PBS for broadcast sometime around 2005. The episodes for the "real" third series are:

  • In Pursuit of the proper Sinner
  • A Traitor to Memory
  • A Cry for Justice
  • If Wishes were Horses


The fourth series is in production in the UK and will be broadcast on BBC One in early 2005! 

We use cookies on our website. Read our Policy